Book Review – Queen of Hearts: Volume Two: The Wonder by Colleen Oakes

My Review

I received a copy of The Wonder (Queen of Hearts: Volume 2) by Colleen Oakes in exchange for an honest review.

This is Book Two of the Queen of Hearts Series – Dinah the now exiled Princess of Wonderland is on the run, with a beast called Morte, from her father the King of Hearts and his army of Cards, as her sister takes the throne in the Kingdom of Hearts which should rightfully be hers.  Dinah swears revenge on her father for all he has taken from her, including the murder of her brother, his own son. Her father and his army are close behind, when she finds an unlikely ally, then comes upon an alliance and a secret she never would have guessed.  The end is a mystery.  This book is wonderfully done using the characters of Alice in Wonderland to further extend the story of Wonderland.  The description of the Yurkei and the place in which they live was so vivid.  The tea party in the forest, took me back to my childhood. Colleen Oakes has an amazing imagination and this is a must read for fantasy lovers and I was totally absorbed, one more, in the place that is Wonderland.

Buy the Book



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s